First Chinese-Italian Workshop on Elliptic PDEs and Variational Problems
Conference Information

We are holding this conference to foster contact between mathematicians from China and Italy regarding variational methods and elliptic partial differential equations. The following information is pertinent.

Financed and Organized by: University of Science and Technology of China(USTC), Huangshan University, Academy of Mathematics and Systems Science, Ministry of Education's “Programme of Introducing Talents of Discipline to Universities (111 Program)”, Wu Wenjun Laboratory, Chinese Mathematical Society.

Scientific Committee: Shibing Chen(USTC), Yong Liu(USTC), XI-NAN MA(USTC), Guohuan Qiu(CAS, AMSS), Paolo Salani(Università di Firenze)

Dates: June 2 - June 8, 2024 (Check-in on June 2,check-out on June 8. You may depart on the afternoon of June 7, once all lectures have concluded.)

Conference venue: Huangshan University, Huangshan City, Anhui Province, China


Angela Alberico (IAC – CNR, Napoli)
Giuseppe Buttazzo (Università di Pisa)
Daomin Cao (CAS, AMSS)
Lorenzo Cavallina (Tohoku University)
Andrea Cianchi (Università di Firenze)
Giulio Ciraolo (Università di Milano)
Graziano Crasta (Sapienza Università di Roma)
Matteo Focardi (Università di Firenze)
Elisa Francini (Università di Firenze)
Nunzia Gavitone (Università Federico II, Napoli)
Jun Geng (Lanzhou University)
Ugo Gianazza (Università di Pavia)
Nicola Gigli (SISSA, Trieste)
Yujin Guo (Central China Normal University)
Bangxian Han (Shandong University)
Antonio Iannizzotto (Università di Cagliari)
Tianling Jin (The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)
Robert McCann (University of Toronto)
Anna Mercaldo (Università Federico II, Napoli)
Luigi Montoro (Università della Calabria, Cosenza)
Carlo Nitsch (Università Federico II, Napoli)
Giorgio Poggesi (The University of Western Australia)
Cale Rankin (Monash University)
Berardino Sciunzi (Università della Calabria, Cosenza)
Cristina Trombetti (Università Federico II, Napoli)
Yi Zhang (CAS, AMSS)
Zhitao Zhang (CAS, AMSS & Jiangsu University)
Wenming Zou (Tsinghua University)


Wei Cheng (Nanjing University)
Lili Du (Shenzhen University)
Michele Gatti (Università di Milano)
Qing Han (University of Notre Dame)
Genggeng Huang (Fudan University)
Dongsheng Li (Xi'an Jiaotong University)
Xiaoliang Li (Università di Milano)
Jiakun Liu (University of Wollongong)
Luigi Muglia (University of Calabria)
Qianzhong OU (Guangxi Normal University)
Jun Wang (Soochow University)
Zhizhang Wang (Fudan University)
Shusen Yan (Central China Normal University)
Jianfu Yang (Jiangxi Normal University)
Xiaoping Yang(Nanjing University)
Hao Yin (University of Science and Technology of China)
Shuangjian Zhang (Fudan University)